Ringing in my head

35709801_32ff10a124

EYE IN THE SKY

Don’t think sorry’s easily said    

Don’t try turning tables instead    

You’ve taken lots of chances before    

But I ain’t gonna give any more    

Don’t ask me    

That’s how it goes    

Cause part of me knows what you’re thinkin’      

Don’t say words you’re gonna regret    

Don’t let the fire rush to your head    

I’ve heard the accusation before    

And I ain’t gonna take any more    

Believe me    

The sun in your eyes    

Made some of the lies worth believing      

I am the eye in the sky         

Looking at you         

I can read your mind         

I am the maker of rules         

Dealing with fools         

I can cheat you blind         

And I don’t need to see any more         

To know that I can read your mind, I can read your mind               

Don’t leave false illusions behind    

Don’t cry cause I ain’t changing my mind    

So find another fool like before    

Cause I ain’t gonna live anymore believing    

Some of the lies while all of the signs are deceiving

I am the eye in the sky         

Looking at you         

I can read your mind         

I am the maker of rules         

Dealing with fools         

I can cheat you blind         

And I don’t need to see any more         

To know that I can read your mind, I can read your mind               

Leave a Reply

