Deceivingly romantic

I was browsing through my itunes library then i re-discovered an old favorite.

most of you guys may be familiar with the original (unless you were stuck under a rock since the early eighties and never saw the sun until yesterday morning)

the difference? i found this acoustic remake by Mike Mana, and when you listen to it, you’d realize that the song’s kinda romantic. go search for it in youtube or limewire

_________________________________________

"I’ll be over at ten", you told me time and again
  But you’re late, I wait around and then
  I run to the door, I can’t take any more
  It’s not you, you let me down again

Baby, baby, try to find a little time, and I’ll make you mine
I’ll be home, I’ll be beside the phone waiting for you

Why do you build me up Buttercup, baby

  Just to let me down and mess me around

  And then worst of all you never call, baby when you say you will
But I love you still, I need you more than anyone
, darlin’

  You know that I have from the start

  So build me up Buttercup, don’t break my heart

To you i’m a toy but I could be the boy you adore
If you’d just let me know
I know you want to, I’m attracted to you all the more
Why do I need you so

Baby, baby, try to find a little time, and I’ll make you mine
I’ll be home, I’ll be beside the phone waiting for you


Why do you build me up Buttercup, baby

  Just to let me down and mess me around

  And then worst of all you never call, baby when you say you will
But I love you still, I need you more than anyone, darlin’

  You know that I have from the start

  So build me up Buttercup, don’t break my heart 

Leave a Reply

