hit me like a big yellow bus

how glamorous.

it’s a cool saturday night.

i spent it doing the laundry. panalo
although, second time ko maglaba.
totoo pala yun no, there’s something hypnotic about seeing your clothes spinning in a tub of water.
para kang in a trance… kakaiba.

then this song just hit me like a big yellow taxi. how apt, kahit na baduy..

you hit me faster than a shark attack
you saw my picture on the ________ (text removed to save face hehehe)
and you were more than just a pretty face
cause how you fooled me, i’m still amazed

well i should have know that i would be
another victim of your sexuality
and now we’re done and over with

don’t want you back
cause you’re no good for me, i know
that’s all i can say
don’t want you back
forgive my honesty but you gotta go
i don’t want you back

it started pouring like the stone cold rain
but i was blinded so i lost all commons sense
but there were things that made me realize
like all the hundreds, no, a thousand lies

don’t want you back
cause you’re no good for me, i know
that’s all i can say
don’t want you back
forgive my honesty but you gotta go
i don’t want you back

Leave a Reply

