In Demand

Isn’t it funny when you see your ex… That person who made you feel more than sad when they tell you that  they think it won’t work out or maybe that one who never made it clear if what you had wasn’t just a figment of your imagination.

Yada yada yada. So things didn’t work out as you had hoped. You fell in love and boy, you fell really hard. Basically (and graphically) it’s pretty much like jumping off a ravine knowing very well that you’re gonna land on an outcrop of sharp jagged rocks just waiting to impale you from navel to temple. That is, until someone decides to catch you. Damn romantics.

Reality kicks in just as soon as your feet are off the cliff. You realize that there’s nothing between you and those rocks but thin air. Aw. Silly, silly me.

Naturally, after being badly injured after "the great fall" you either:
1. cling to your pride and say "i will survive"
2. lash out and say, "how dare you leave this way"
3. hold on in vain as they just slip away
(note: thank mariah for this)

In short, you stand up and move your bony ass on. Rejection/breakup/unrequited love sucks. But hey, life goes on. So you go and fine some other worthier individual to invest your emotions in, praying that for god’s sake let this be the right one.

Then just when you started to move on, fate decides to exercise its twisted humor and brings the two of you back together. yeba. you and your ex face to face again..

That’s your cue. Play this song.

When we were together I was blown away
Just like paper from a fan
But you would act like I was just a kid
Like we were never gonna last

Now I’ve got someone who cares for me
He wrote my name in silver sands
I think you know you’ve lost the love of your life
And you said, I was the best you’ve ever had

Refrain :
Because I’m in demand
You’re thinking of the way you should have held my hand
And all the times you said you didn’t understand
You never had our love written in your plans
But now I’m in demand

Don’t ever think you saw the best in me
There’s a side you’ll never know
Cos love and loving are two different things
Set your sites far too low

Now I’ve got someone who cares for me
He wrote my name in silver sands
I think you know you’ve lost the love of your life
And you said, I was the best you’ve ever had

Refrain 2x

It’s only when I fall a sleep
I see that winning smile
When my dreams just move along
You’ve lost the race by miles

No go look for it. It’s called In Demand by Texas

Leave a Reply

