The Diary Of A Neglected Boyfriend

Everyone has their way of coping with whatever it is they’re dealing with. I assume if you read a depressed guy’s journal, it would probably be something like this:

======================================

Dear diary,

I don’t want to do this but my therapist said it will help me channel my emotions in a healthy way. Please don’t judge me.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

I really wanna watch that movie but I don’t have anyone to watch it with. I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

It’s a Saturday night. I really wanna go out but I don’t have a date. I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

It’s been raining. Times like these, don’t you just wanna stay in bed with someone and cuddle? I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

I’m so stressed I think I’d like to get out of the city for the weekend. You know, like a mini vacation just to get my mind off things. I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

Talked to this guy whose in a long distance relationship. I honestly don’t know how they make it work because I for one, am a very visual person. I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

Sorry for venting out on you. I know how hard it is to just stay mum while another person dumps all their emotional baggage at you. I’m just sad and I need someone to talk to. You know, someone who would just listen to me. I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

Dear diary,

They say that loving someone deeply is enough to give you years and years of happiness. I realized it’s like a plant you have to keep alive. You really need to work on it to keep it going. I realized too that time is the thing that I want, yet sadly the thing that I do not get. I’m in a relationship so that shouldn’t be a problem, right? WRONG.

Me.

======================================

One thought on “The Diary Of A Neglected Boyfriend

Leave a Reply

