The World Is My Shower

As far as I can remember, I have always been a musical kid. You know how in those interviews of the families of pop stars where they would always say that their house was never quiet because there was always a lot of singing and performing? Well that’s pretty much how it was in our house – minus the singing kid becoming an actual singer who made records and stuff. The thing about my parents is that they never really stopped us from doing whatever we liked, but then they didn’t exactly push us either. I never had any singing lessons although I did try joining contests – I never won LOL. For years I would sing in public like I’m in the shower and I didn’t care. I knew I could carry a tune at least.

Fast forward a couple of decades and here comes SoundCloud. It provided people like me to record songs that people could listen to and if they like it enough, download. It was my personal Billboard. I had my own “hit singles” and in my head at least I was a pop star. Indulge me on this, will you? Everything is recorded on either my iPhone or iPad. No fancy backing tracks or audio enhancements. Just me. And the youtube instrumentals.

OK so here are some of my covers. Just click the play button. Hope you like listening to it as much as I enjoyed singing it.

Leave a Reply

